Central University in Ghana: Everything About College History and Reviews

Written by Amenorhu kwaku

Exactly who doesn’t know Central Faculty College (CUC) in Ghana? The college is really the largest privately owned tertiary institution in Ghana at the second, developed by the leader of the International Central Gospel Church (ICGC), Rev. Dr. Mensa Otabil.

The institution seized becoming a college and also turned into a full fledged faculty – Central Faculty in 2016, after it was given a charter by consequently President John Dramani Mahama.

Central Faculty College History/Reviews

What’s widely known as The Central Faculty today was initially developed as a Pastoral Training Institute known as Central Bible College by the International Central Gospel Church (ICGC) in 1988, with the major and initial goal of education ICGC pastors in Theology.

The institution however, enhanced over some time to incorporate academic courses like Economics, Computer Science, Business Administration and several contemporary languages and was renamed Central Christian College in 1993, with the main idea of providing an “integrated and biblically based tertiary education with specific reference to the requirements of the African continent”.


Further expansions resulted in the college actually being renamed Central Faculty College in 1997 and accredited by the National Accreditation Board (NAB) the following year, 1998. Owing to this specific considerable growth, CUC in 2007, moved a much better part of its campus from Accra to Miotso, a local community near Dahwenya in the more Accra Region.


The Faculty currently has 5 campuses, with the only one in Miotso simply being the permanent site.


Many other Essential Facts about CUC


Below are several of the things you’d love to learn about the Central Faculty College.


Faculties and schools


The Central University consists of 4 schools and two faculties where more than twenty courses are offered. They include:


The School of Missions and Theology

  • Central Business School
  • College of Applied Sciences
  • Graduate School of Business
  • School of Social Sciences and Arts
  • School of Law


Campus Locations


CUC has the campuses of its in the following locations:


Miotso, Greater Accra: This campus accommodates the Central Business School(CBS), the School of Applied Sciences (SAS), the Faculty of Law, Faculty of Social Sciences and Arts as well as the institution’s administrative unit.


Mataheko, Accra: In Mataheko, CUC has its campuses spread in 4 many different locations that most have lecture halls and even some administrative offices.


Dansoman, Accra: This’s exactly where the School of Theology and Missions can be found.


Christ Temple Graduate School, Accra: The Graduate School of Business can be found below where pupils do a 18 month Masters Degree program in Business Administration.


Calvary Charismatic Church, Kumasi: This campus is situated near the Kwame Nkrumah Faculty of Technology and Science (KNUST).


The Faculty is set to induct her new Vice Chancellor – Prof. Bill Buenar Puplampu, come Tuesday, November seven, 2017 at the School’s Trinity Hall, Miotso Campus.

About the author

Amenorhu kwaku